Hong Kong Horse Racing Selections for Sunday, Feb. 25

SHA TIN SELECTIONS
(Sunday, February 25, 2024)

Race 1: #5 Circuit Blazing, #12 Starship Eighty, #2 Romantic Fantasy, #4 Darci Joy
Race 2:
#1 The Golden Scenery, #5 Spirited Express, #4 Fantastic Treasure, #3 Atullibigeal
Race 3:
#4 Charmander, #11 Brother Pearl, #3 Superb Move, #1 Dragon Pride
Race 4:
#1 Master Stroke, #13 Winning Heart, #3 Lifeline Express, #4 Solid Shalaa
Race 5:
#8 Gale Saga, #13 Spicy Gold, #10 Sunny Da Best, #6 Geneva
Race 6:
#8 Ballistic Win, #3 Top Scorer, #1 Second To None, #4 Panda Legend
Race 7:
#3 Straight Arron, #1 Romantic Warrior, #10 Five G Patch, #2 Voyage Bubble
Race 8:
#4 Beauty Fit, #8 Frantanck, #12 Beato, #3 Karma
Race 9:
#2 Enterprise Attack, #3 Gorgeous Win, #6 Pins Prince, #14 Rubylot
Race 10:
#5 Green N White, #4 Young Champion, #7 Illuminous, #1 Tamra Blitz

Race 1: Citi Global Wealth Handicap (9.00pm PST, 12.00am EST)

#5 Circuit Blazing can improve second-up following his debut in Hong Kong. Expecting he can take closer order here in the run and with even luck improve drastically. Taking a chance on him. #12 Starship Eighty rarely runs a bad race. He’ll roll forward and get his opportunity. #2 Romantic Fantasy can do similar this weekend. He’ll find the front and get his opportunity from there. #4 Darci Joy can mix his form but regularly remains a threat, especially pairing with James McDonald this time around.

Race 2: Citi Private Bank Handicap (9.30pm PST, 12.30am EST)

#1 The Golden Scenery was a solid winner three starts ago. Question of pace in this race and it wouldn’t surprise to see him roll forward and take up the running. Gets his chance. #5 Spirited Express loves the course and distance and he’s been running well all season. #4 Fantastic Treasure finds a suitable contest and gets a super chance to land an overdue win this weekend. #3 Atullibigeal is the horse in form and the step up in trip isn’t a concern. He’s racing well and remains a worthy inclusion under Zac Purton.

Hong Kong sees all-time record turnover for horse racing bettingRace 3: Citigold Private Client Handicap (10.00pm PST, 1.00am EST)

#4 Charmander went close last start. He can continue to build on that effort and give this group something to catch. Strong booking of Zac Purton holds him in good stead. #11 Brother Pearl is racing well and he’s been making significant ground late across his recent few starts. He’s found the right rating. #3 Superb Move draws ideally and he should receive an economical run throughout. #1 Dragon Pride has top weight to shoulder but he should relish the return to Class 5. Keep safe.

Race 4: Citigold Handicap (1st Section) (10.30pm PST, 1.30am EST)

#1 Master Stroke dips to Class 4. He was sound last start and it wouldn’t surprise to see him improve drastically, especially with Luke Ferraris taking the ride. He’s worth a ticket. #13 Winning Heart is yet to win but has shown quality at times. Zac Purton hops up and he’ll be well-fancied this weekend. #3 Lifeline Express has done plenty right without winning across three starts in Hong Kong. His time will come. #4 Solid Shalaa turned in a superb effort for third last time out. He’ll make his presence felt.

Race 5: Citi Ultima Handicap (2nd Section) (11.00pm PST, 2.00am EST)

#8 Gale Saga makes his debut. He’s done well in trials leading up to his first start and clearly boasts his fair share of ability. He’s worth a throw at the stumps. #13 Spicy Gold is making the right progress towards a first win. He gets an opportunity here from the positive draw with Luke Ferraris up. #10 Sunny Da Best makes his debut. He’s clearly got the potential and his pairing with Zac Purton is worth keeping an eye on. #6 Geneva finished second first-up and can improve. Next in line.

Race 6: Citi Wealth Advisory Services Handicap (11.35pm PST, 2.35am EST)

#8 Ballistic Win has ability and he can put his best foot forward this weekend. He ran very well two starts ago and any improvement from that effort holds him in good stead. #3 Top Scorer has placed in all three of his starts. Chances are he’s well-fancied again, even from another difficult gate. #1 Second To None is still improving and remains a massive player here. He will have to overcome the wide draw. #4 Panda Legend won well at huge odds last start and can improve again. Keep safe.

Race 7: Citi Hong Kong Gold Cup (12.05am PST, 3.05am EST)

#3 Straight Arron continues to improve and he’ll need to do exactly that again if he is to be winning. He was a close-up fourth to Romantic Warrior in December and arguably could have nearly won that race. Taking a chance on him at odds. #1 Romantic Warrior will be a deserved favourite and should prove hard to beat. Expecting his quote to be very short this weekend and not worth entertaining. #10 Five G Patch rates strongly after his latest effort for second. #2 Voyage Bubble is always competitive and gets his opportunity.

Race 8: Citi Insurance Services Handicap (12.40am PST, 3.40am EST)

#4 Beauty Fit has been in superb form all season without winning. He deserves this and is favoured from the ideal draw against this group. Once again, he rates strongly. #8 Frantanck is closing in on a first win. He’s proven consistent and does get five pounds taken off his back from a suitable draw which appears suitable. #12 Beato is after back-to-back wins. He’s ready to maintain his ascent. #3 Karma is a nice horse and he deserves a shot here, even though he tends to mix his form. Next best.

Race 9: Citi Mortgage Services Handicap (1.15am PST, 4.15am EST)

#2 Enterprise Attack is a seriously talented horse and he returned in sound order following a setback. He can improve this weekend and the inside gate could easily afford him the lead or a spot on the speed. One to beat. #3 Gorgeous Win is chasing back-to-back wins. He has an ideal draw with Zac Purton remaining aboard. He’s swiftly improving and there seems to be plenty more of that to come. #6 Pins Prince can reverse his form and be competitive. #14 Rubylot has the light weight.

Race 10: Citi Investment Services Handicap (1.50am PST, 4.50am EST)

#5 Green N White is a nice horse and he’s continued to develop this season with a pair of wins. He has a suitable gate here and should receive the right run throughout under champion jockey Zac Purton. #4 Young Champion did well to grab second on debut. He has a bit of talent and looks set to improve out of sight and very quickly. #7 Illuminous did well to score on debut and he’s tracking nicely toward Hong Kong’s Four-Year-Old Classic Series. #1 Tamra Blitz can settle prominent in the run. Keep safe.

Hong Kong Horse Racing Selections – Special Thursday Card

HAPPY VALLEY SELECTIONS

(Thursday, February 15, 2024)

Race 1: #1 More Rice, #2 Wind Speeder, #9 Great Days, #5 August Moon
Race 2:
#8 Atomic Beauty, #6 Cheong Fat, #7 To Infinity, #11 Club Soda
Race 3:
#1 Capital Legend, #3 Fight Time, #7 Joyful Prosperity, #12 Splendid Star
Race 4:
#4 Flying Phantom, #1 Golden Long, #11 Super Eagle, #6 Happy Soul
Race 5:
#9 Jumbo Fortune, #3 A Americ Te Specso, #1 Togepi, #6 Happy Trio
Race 6:
#3 Harmony Fire, #7 Molly’s Witness, #8 Parents’ Love, #1 Fortune Warrior
Race 7:
#3 Ernest Feeling, #7 Country Dancer, #8 Crystal Powerful, #2 Joy Coming
Race 8:
#8 Righteous Arion, #5 Prince Of Porty, #2 Nicconi County, #11 Ready To Win
Race 9:
#12 Noble Pursuit, #2 Prime Minister, #3 Turin Mascot, #10 All Beauty

 

Hong Kong horse racingRace 1: Hung To Handicap (2.40am PST, 5.40am EST)

 #1 More Rice is favoured in Class 5. He travelled wide throughout last start and can easily improve with a smoother run in transit. Gate five should afford him the opportunity. #2 Wind Speeder has an ideal draw and is racing well. He was superb two runs ago and his best form holds him in very good stead. Strong booking of Zac Purton bodes well for this contest. #9 Great Days is yet to win but has been knocking on the door for quite some time. He can take another step forward following his latest effort. #5 August Moon is next in line.

 

Race 2: Wai Yip Handicap (2nd Section) (3.10am PST, 6.10am EST)

 #8 Atomic Beauty has found his feet. He was impressive when winning three runs back and since then has held his form well. Zac Purton hops up and he just needs to offset the slightly tricky gate. #6 Cheong Fat is a winner in waiting. He’s racing well at present and just needs an ounce of luck to prove competitive. Gate six can afford him the right run. #7 To Infinity gets handy five pounds taken off his back with the apprentice engaged. He’ll be finishing fast. #11 Club Soda is open to improving and he gets that chance here.

 

Race 3: Wai Yip Handicap (2nd Section) (3.40am PST, 6.40am EST)

 

#1 Capital Legend makes a favourable step down to Class 5 with the apprentice booked. 10 pounds come off his back and he’s really, really well weighted here. One to beat. #3 Fight Time caught the eye on debut. He closed off impressively for third and can continue to build on that performance with more racing. #7 Joyful Prosperity has mixed his form but there is a fair bit of ability there. He’ll be competitive. #12 Splendid Star slots in light and he appears favoured here. He’s already a two-time winner this season.

Click here to learn about earning real cash back with every wager. Enter promo code AGOS for added rebates and signup bonus

 

Race 4: Tsun Yip Handicap (1st Section) (4.10am PST, 7.10am EST) 

#4 Flying Phantom is tracking in the right direction. His latest effort was superb and he can continue his advance here under Zac Purton. #1 Golden Long can bounce back. He was brilliant on debut when winning and a return to that level of racing is easily within his grasp. #11 Super Eagle doesn’t know how to run a bad race. He’ll get his chance and is most deserving of a win. The lightweight is a big plus. #6 Happy Soul is getting back to a suitable rating and his most recent efforts have been sound. Big watch.

 

Race 5: The Volunteers’ Challenge Cup Handicap (1st Section) (4.40am PST, 7.40am EST) 

#9 Jumbo Fortune caught the eye with a fast-finishing third last time out. He’s in the right vein of form and if they run this along at a slick tempo then he’s suited. He’s worth taking a chance on. #3 A Americ Te Specso is getting up in the handicap but he does continue to run well enough. He just has the tricky draw to overcome. #1 Togepi might get shuffled back behind runners from the draw, however, he does do his best racing over this course and distance. He’s in form and gets a shot. #6 Happy Trio is in form and next in line.

 

Race 6: Hoi Yuen Handicap (5.10am PST, 8.10am EST)

 

#3 Harmony Fire can find the front and play catch me if you can. He gets 10 pounds taken off his back with the apprentice engaged and from gate four he should find an easy lead. One to reel in. #7 Molly’s Witness makes his debut and must have some potential with Zac Purton hopping up. His latest trial was sound and gate one should see him do next no work in the run. #8 Parents’ Love can improve after finishing fifth on debut. #1 Fortune Warrior knows what it’s all about. The drop in grade brings him right into contention.

 

Race 7: Tsun Yip Handicap (2nd Section) (5.45am PST, 8.45am EST)

 

#3 Ernest Feeling is in the form of his life. He’s a two-time winner this season and he gets another chance in Class 4 here. His versatility and recent form is hard to overlook. One to beat. #7 Country Dancer has found his feet and his latest effort was superb. #8 Crystal Powerful is chasing a hat-trick of wins. He’s in career-best form and reaching another career-high wouldn’t surprise. #2 Joy Coming can mix his form but he does have his fair share of ability. The wide draw is a slight hindrance.

 

Race 8: Mut Wah Handicap (2nd Section) (6.15am PST, 9.15am EST)

 

#8 Righteous Arion comes into this under a light weight. He’s a winner already this season and has remained competitive since then. One to beat. #5 Prince Of Porty showed plenty of early promise before setbacks slowed his development. He’s back racing at a competitive level and it wouldn’t surprise to see him perform very well under Zac Purton. #2 Nicconi County won well last start and he’s always done his best racing at this course. He’s a major threat. #11 Ready To Win gets in light and can make his presence felt.

 

Race 9: Yue Man Handicap (6.50am PST, 9.50am EST)

 

#12 Noble Pursuit is a quite a serious talent and he’s capable of knocking up back-to-back wins this week. He slots in light, draws well and gets a few favours as he aims to make his Class 3 debut a winning one. #2 Prime Minister is also a last-start winner. The apprentice takes 10 pounds off his back and the inside gate is a plus. #3 Turin Mascot generally prefers racing over further but he has remained in sound form. Don’t discount. #10 All Beauty has consistency on his side and this contest should prove to be no exception. Next best.