HKJC Expert Horse Analysis for Wednesday, Jan. 10 in Hong Kong

HAPPY VALLEY SELECTIONS
(Wednesday, January 10, 2024)

Race 1: #6 Goodmanship, #1 Happy Horse, #3 Multimore, #2 August Moon
Race 2:
#4 Running Ahead, #2 Simply Maverick, #5 Fearless Fire, #6 To Infinity
Race 3:
#4 Red Hare King, #1 Samarkand, #11 Affirm, #5 Super Baby
Race 4:
#10 Valhalla, #5 Great Achiever, #11 Mr Good Vibes, #4 High Rise Soldier
Race 5:
#1 Happy Fat Cat, #5 Gold Tack, #6 Lyrical Motion, #2 Joy Coming
Race 6:
#9 Happy Together, #7 Helene Feeling, #11 La City Blanche, #4 Telecom Fighters
Race 7:
#3 Turin Mascot, #6 Lean Hero, #9 Intrepid Winner, #5 Escape Route
Race 8:
#9 Healthy Healthy, #6 Never Too Soon, #3 Brave Star, #4 Copartner Ambition

Race 1: Paterson Handicap (3.10am PST, 6.10am EST)

#6 Goodmanship has raced well this season. He pairs favourably with Karis Teetan here and a return to the city circuit for him is a big plus. He’s capable of returning to his best and with that proving very tough to get past. #1 Happy Horse is in superb form with a win two runs back. Hugh Bowman’s pairing commands respect. #3 Multimore gets a handy 10 pounds taken off his back with the apprentice up. Expecting a sound effort from him, especially near the head of the field. #2 August Moon is next in line.

Race 2: Kingston Handicap (2nd Section) (3.40am PST, 6.40am EST)

#4 Running Ahead was sound second-up and he can improve following that run. He draws ideally, which could easily see him save the right amount of ground. One to beat. #2 Simply Maverick is versatile. He’s holding his form and gets another chance in Class 4 after his smashing win two starts ago. #5 Fearless Fire is consistent and can make his presence felt once again. He’ll be very competitive here. #6 To Infinity is after back-to-back wins. He has a suitable gate.

Race 3: Kingston Handicap (1st Section) (4.10am PST, 7.10am EST)

#4 Red Hare King draws ideally and has raced well all season at Happy Valley. He comes into this following a pair of runner-up efforts over the course and distance. One to beat from gate one, assuming he receives an economical run in transit. #1 Samarkand can press forward to lead. He’s chasing a hat-trick of wins and does remain in Class 4, which suits. #11 Affirm slots in light and has found sound form. It’s taken time but his most recent run was decent. #5 Super Baby can roll forward. Keep safe.

Interested in great horse racing rebates on Hong Kong racing?

Race 4: Great George Handicap (2nd Section) (4.40am PST, 7.40am EST)

#10 Valhalla won well last start and rises to Class 4. This is a tougher task, however, he is in the right vein of form and continues to race well at his preferred track. #5 Great Achiever finished seventh first-up in Hong Kong. He can take another forward step, especially from barrier one. He performed well on debut and could be value. #11 Mr Good Vibes has been making ground of late and the light weight affords him his chance. He can improve. #4 High Rise Soldier has experience on his side. Keep safe.

Race 5: Great George Handicap (1st Section) (5.10am PST, 8.10am EST)

#1 Happy Fat Cat can bounce back to his best in this grade. He draws ideally and should find the front against to lead, especially with five pounds taken off his back due to Angus Chung’s booking. One to catch. #5 Gold Tack returns first-up. He’s trialled well and was showing plenty of promise last season, enough so to suggest he can return a winner very, very soon. #6 Lyrical Motion gets 10 pounds removed with the apprentice up. He’s raced well all season. #2 Joy Coming is open to improvement. Next in line.

Race 6: G3 January Cup Handicap (5.45am PST, 8.45am EST)

#9 Happy Together continues to improve and the light weight affords him and several others their chance against tough opposition. Taking a chance on him to win here, especially with the likely prospect of a fast tempo, which will suit him. #7 Helene Feeling is another who keeps raising the bar. He has his fair share of quality as a four-time winner already. #11 La City Blanche slots in light. He’s suited in this grade with Karis Teetan up. #4 Telecom Fighters has claims. Expect he rolls forward for his chance.

Race 7: Cleveland Handicap (6.15am PST, 9.15am EST)

#3 Turin Mascot has performed all season. He’s consistent and tends to do very little wrong. He can win again this term with the right run from a slightly tricky draw. #6 Lean Hero loves the course and is a winner over this trip. He’s favoured from gate one, which should allow him to save ground throughout. Next best. #9 Intrepid Winner is after back-to-back wins. He can make his presence felt again. #5 Escape Route has been racing well all season. He’s a major player off his current rating.

Race 8: Causeway Handicap (6.50am PST, 9.50am EST)

#9 Healthy Healthy is a superb talent. He’s chasing a fourth win this season and third in succession. The draw is suitable and he can win again after proving his worth in this grade last time out. #6 Never Too Soon is a two-time winner from three starts this campaign. He returns to Happy Valley, which is a plus. #3 Brave Star has gone close each start this season. He deserves another chance. #4 Copartner Ambition has won three out of his last four starts. Hugh Bowman hops up and he can test this group.