Hong Kong Expert Horse Racing Selections – Wed, May 29

SHA TIN – Hong Kong Expert Horse Racing Selections
(Wednesday, May 29, 2024)

Race 1: #3 All For St Paul’s, #4 Adefill, #1 Telecom Fighters, #5 Yellowfin
Race 2:
#5 Diamond Soars, #12 Dashing Glory, #4 Cool Blue, #2 Speedy Fortune
Race 3:
#10 Triumphant Warrior, #8 Flying Dragon, #2 Sunny Darling, #9 Sky Song
Race 4:
#2 Go Hero, #4 Charming Steed, #7 Perfect Peach, #5 Medic Elite
Race 5:
#10 Strive For Glory, #3 Self Improvement, #11 Crazy Treasure, #5 Prime Mortar
Race 6:
#6 Lucky Banner, #11 Brave Witness, #7 Starship Eighty, #1 Kimberley
Race 7:
#1 Sing Dragon, #3 Victory Moments, #11 Lightning Bolt, #5 Capital Delight
Race 8:
#4 Perfect Team, #3 Apache Pass, #2 Woodfire Bro, #1 Berlin Tango

Race 1: Chun Shek Handicap (4.15am PDT, 7.15am EDT)

#3 All For St Paul’s is dangerous out in front. Expecting he’ll roll forward and give this group something to reel in, which is where he performs at his best. One to beat. #4 Adefill is a nice horse and he goes about his racing well. He rises to Class 2, although the weight relief is an advantage. #1 Telecom Fighters can press forward. He has the class and recent form to make his presence felt. #5 Yellowfin has consistency on his side and the low weight. He’ll be thereabouts.

Race 2: Mei Lam Handicap (4.45am PDT, 7.45am EDT)

#5 Diamond Soars is suited in Class 5. He has the right gate and has previously raced well on the dirt. The inside draw should see him do next to no work in the run. #12 Dashing Glory slots in light and his most recent trial on the dirt was sound. Expecting improvement this week. #4 Cool Blue mixes his form but he clearly has some ability. The awkward draw does make things difficult though. #2 Speedy Fortune gets the services of Zac Purton. He can improve with the step down to this grade.

Race 3: Hin Yiu Handicap (2nd Section) (5.15am PDT, 8.15am EDT)

#10 Triumphant Warrior continues to make the right headway. Zac Purton is aboard and he’s taking all the right steps towards a first win. One to beat. #8 Flying Dragon has lost his way a touch, however, he does know how to perform strongly over this course and distance. He can bounce back. #2 Sunny Darling gets down in grade. His latest trial on the dirt was nothing short of impressive. He’ll make his presence felt. #9 Sky Song is next in line. He’s lightly raced and is open to further improvement.

Race 4: Shui Chuen O Handicap (5.45am PDT, 8.45am EDT)

#2 Go Hero is closing in on a first win. He narrowly missed last start and can improve again from an ideal draw with Zac Purton up, especially in Class 5. #4 Charming Steed has the draw to overcome. He’s in the right vein of form and has shown his quality in the past, noticeably in this grade. #7 Perfect Peach is hard to catch at times. He’s racing well and has claims here. #5 Medic Elite is on the quick back-up. He rarely runs a bad race and gets his chance again.

Race 5: Hin Yiu Handicap (1st Section) (6.15am PDT, 9.15am EDT)

#10 Strive For Glory mixes his form, however, he is a two-time winner over the course and distance this season. He’s worth taking a chance on here to bounce back. #3 Self Improvement is consistent and has won once already this season. Zac Purton reunites with him as he aims for another win. #11 Crazy Treasure continues to make headway. He’s going about his racing well of late and the low weight is incredibly ideal as he seeks a first win. #5 Prime Mortar is seeking back-to-back wins. Keep safe.

Race 6: Lee On Handicap (6.45am PDT, 9.45am EDT)

#6 Lucky Banner does his best racing on the dirt. He has an inside gate and is expected to fire forward and lead this race. One to catch, especially after nearly pinching his latest outing. #11 Brave Witness is nearing a first win. He’s improving with every start and gets a few favours from the positive draw. #7 Starship Eighty has an awkward barrier to overcome. He does have the right experience, however, he is up against here even after a string of nice efforts. #1 Kimberley is next best. Dipping to Class 4 is ideal.

Race 7: Chung On Handicap (7.15am PDT, 10.15am EDT)

#1 Sing Dragon is seeking a fourth consecutive win. He has the wide gate to overcome, which makes things difficult, although his best form holds has him being very competitive here. Expecting he crosses early for the front. #3 Victory Moments is aiming to turn the tables on Sing Dragon. These two have been sparring partners for some time and Victory Moments receives one of his better chances from gate three. #11 Lightning Bolt slots in light and has claims. #5 Capital Delight is next best. Don’t discount.

Race 8: Fung Wo Handicap (7.50am PDT, 10.50am EDT)

#4 Perfect Team is a course and distance winner already this season. His recent form has been sound and his latest barrier trial ahead of returning from a setback recently was superb. He’s the one they all must beat. #3 Apache Pass hasn’t won for quite some time. Still, he’s been racing well and his latest effort was one of his best this season. #2 Woodfire Bro has been superb all season except for his form blip two starts ago. He’s a threat. #1 Berlin Tango has the class edge over many of these. Next best.

Share this with your horse racing friends
Handicapping tips from agameofskill.com

Subscribe

* indicates required





Email Format


About Editor

Rich Nilsen is a 19-time qualifier to the National Horseplayers Championship (NHC), an event he has cashed in four times. He was the first player to finish in the top 10 of the NHC twice. A former executive with Brisnet.com and a member of the NHC Players’ Committee, Rich is a graduate of the University of Louisville Equine Business Program and is founder of AGameofSkill.com, a site devoted to horse racing education and promotion.

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Horse Racing News
It’s Twilight at Golden Gate Fields

Historic Golden Gate Fields, nestled in the backdrop of the San Francisco Bay and the iconic Golden Gate Bridge is...

Close