Archives for July 5, 2024

FREE Saturday Horse Racing Play – July 6, 2024

In this new feature we provide a free horse racing play on Saturday, which includes our expert analysis and a handicapping lesson.

Handicapping tips from agameofskill.com

Race 6 at Delaware Park, July 6, 2024, post time 3:10pm ET

Pace Scenario: A Prima Vista will go to the front under top local rider Carol Cedino and attempt to take this field gate to wire.

UPDATE: Racing has been cancelled at Delaware Park today. Put this talented filly in your Stable Mail or Stable Alert service.

Free AGOS Selection: # 5 WHISKEY DECISION (3/1) – This Into Mischief filly is two for two since her debut and since trainer Arnaud Delacour added blinkers. First she won on the synthetic at Turfway Park, a track that has  produced a lot of winners around the country, and did so in impressive fashion. She then proved that was no fluke by crushing winners in an allowance race at Churchill in her turf debut. In both wins she unleashed a devastating late turn of foot while full fields were spread out behind her. Anything close to those performances will capture this $150,000 stakes.  Javier Castellano picks up the mount, just in time for this filly to get her first stakes win.

Wagering Suggestions: Play # 5 WHISKEY DECISION to Win. Trifecta key 5 over 2, 4, 7, 10.

 

This analysis – FREE Saturday Horse Racing Play – is for educational purposes.

ALWAYS WAGER WITHIN YOUR BUDGET AND COMFORT LEVEL

Hong Kong Horse Racing Selections – Sat., July 6

SHA TIN SELECTIONS
(Saturday, July 06, 2024)
Race 1: #1 Karate Express, #9 Ka Ying Resilience, #4 Santorini, #10 Patch Of Cosmo
Race 2: #11 Easy Two, #2 Speedy Fortune, #6 Sonic Boom, #1 Daily Trophy
Race 3: #8 Charmander, #5 Asian One, #1 Smart Beauty, #10 Superb Daddy
Race 4: #3 Robot Knight, #8 Hinokami Kagura, #9 Sky Song, #5 Aca Power
Race 5: #4 Courier Aladdin, #1 Top Scorer, #2 Fun N Fun Together, #5 Dragon Joy
Race 6: #6 Lucky Touch, #13 Invincible Missile, #8 Meepmeep, #3 Laugh Tale
Race 7: #12 Thunder Blink, #3 Sunlight Power, #5 Beauty Fit, #1 Hasten Delight
Race 8: #1 Enjoy Golf, #2 Chateauneuf, #4 All Riches, #8 Ballistic Win
Race 9: #5 The Winnabe, #9 King Miles, #12 Greenwich, #4 Not Usual Star
Race 10: #3 Full Credit, #5 Lo Pan Spirit, #9 Star Club, #6 Moduleconstruction
Race 1: The Purves Quaich Plate (1.00am PDT, 4.00am EDT)

 

Hong Kong Horse Racing Selections

#1 Karate Express did well to win on debut and he shapes as the one they all must beat again.
He can take another step forward here, even as he races around a bend for the first time. #9
Ka Ying Resilience finished second on debut. That was a very good effort and he’s open to
further improvement here. #4 Santorini has done well across his four-start career, finishing
inside the top three each time. He can make his presence felt this weekend. #10 Patch Of
Cosmo is lightly raced but has proven competitive.

Race 2: The Swaine Cup Handicap (1.30am PDT, 4.30am EDT)
#11 Easy Two made up a stack of ground last start to grab third. He can advance further here
and he has the experience now to score a breakthrough win. The featherweight impost is an
advantage. #2 Speedy Fortune can press for the lead, especially from the inside draw. Zac
Purton hops up and he gets a super chance. #6 Sonic Boom is without a win. He mixes his
form at times, although he has shown he is clearly capable. #1 Daily Trophy comes back to
Class 5 which suits. Next in line.

Race 3: The Wong Cup Handicap (2.00am PDT, 5.00am EDT)
#8 Charmander is unlucky to not already be a winner. He returns on the quick back-up and
further improvement is expected. #5 Asian One was solid last start and that sort of effort
holds him in very good stead. He has a suitable gate and should get a sweet run throughout.
#1 Smart Beauty has the class-edge over this group. He’s racing well and has been in super
form all campaign with a trio of wins. #10 Superb Daddy can mix his form, although does
have a light weight. Next in line.

Race 4: The Li Cup Handicap (2.30am PDT, 5.30am EDT)
#3 Robot Knight is closing in on a first win. He’s ready now and Zac Purton’s booking
enhances confidence, especially from gate three on a surface he clearly likes. #8 Hinokami
Kagura has done well across nine starts. He’s shown he’s capable and he gets a super shot
here. #9 Sky Song is lightly raced, although he is showing great potential. He displayed a
powerful finish last start when finishing fifth from the tail of the field. #5 Aca Power does his
best racing over this course and distance. Next best.

Race 5: The Arculli Trophy Handicap (3.00am PDT, 6.00am EDT)
#4 Courier Aladdin makes his debut. His latest trial was super impressive and he rates
strongly here following that effort. He has Zac Purton up and he should find the right position
from gate four. #1 Top Scorer is unlucky not to already be a winner. He draws ideally and can
make his presence felt. #2 Fun N Fun Together has done well across two starts and he’s open
to taking another forward step here. #5 Dragon Joy turned his form around to grab fourth last
start. He’s another who is on an upward trajectory.

Race 6: The Chan Trophy Handicap (3.35am PDT, 6.35am EDT)
#6 Lucky Touch has done plenty right across four starts. He’s closing in on a first win and
Zac Purton retains the ride this weekend, although the wide gate won’t help. #13 Invincible
Missile is racing well and comes into this in very good form. He’s lowly weighted and steps
away from a soft gate. #8 Meepmeep has ability, however, he is proving hard to catch. His
best can see him figure in this test. #3 Laugh Tale is capable and gets his chance.

Race 7: The Stevenson Cup Handicap (1st Section) (4.05am PDT, 7.05am EDT)
#12 Thunder Blink is aiming to remain unbeaten. He’s been super impressive across two
winning starts and this contest does appear well within his grasp. Gate six should afford him
the opportunity. #3 Sunlight Power is aiming for back-to-back wins. He can maintain his
upward trajectory. #5 Beauty Fit has been super consistent all season. He’s reliable, tough and
gets another chance here. #1 Hasten Delight is lightly raced, although he has already won
once. He gets his chance.

Race 8: The Ip Jug Handicap (4.35am PDT, 7.35am EDT)
#1 Enjoy Golf is seeking consecutive wins. He remains in Class 4 following that triumph
which suits. He can win again for Hugh Bowman. #2 Chateauneuf is lightly raced and
showing plenty of potential. He’s a one-time winner. Zac Purton’s booking is an advantage.
#4 All Riches was tough last start. He’ll roll forward from the gate and give this group
something to reel in. #8 Ballistic Win narrowly missed last start. He gets a shot as he
continues to improve with racing.

Race 9: The Chow Silver Plate Handicap (2nd Section) (5.10am PDT, 8.10am EDT)
#5 The Winnabe is unbeaten and chasing a third straight win. He’s a serious talent and the
rise in distance looks like a positive. He can prevail again, even against this group. #9 King
Miles is next in line. He’s a two-time winner from five starts and his ascent doesn’t look like
it will stop here. #12 Greenwich won his way into Class 3 last start. He’ll press forward from
the wide draw and take his opportunity. #4 Not Usual Star is hard to catch, although he does
have a stack of ability.

Race 10: The Philip Chen Trophy Handicap (5.45am PDT, 8.45am EDT)
#3 Full Credit has a stack of potential and the inside gate has him favoured. He meets tough
opposition, although he was tough as when racing on the speed last start. #5 Lo Pan Spirit is
another who is improving with every start. He rises in grade, however, his most recent effort

suggests that he can easily handle the step up. #9 Star Club has an ideal gate and the services
of Zac Purton. #6 Moduleconstruction is next best. He rarely runs a bad race and this
weekend’s test should be no exception.