Stronach 5 Wager for Friday 10/5/18

Friday’s edition of the Stronach 5, a national wager with a $1 minimum and industry-low takeout of 12 percent, will feature four turf races, big fields, and a guaranteed pool of $50,000.

The Stronach 5 kicks off Friday, Oct. 5 with Santa Anita’s third race at 5:03 ET (2:03 PT) with a field of nine going six furlongs.

Last week’s inaugural Stronach 5 rewarded 14 bettors with winning tickets of $9,888.30.

Friday’s Stronach 5 Wager sequence is:

Leg One – Santa Anita Third Race (9 horses) 5:03 ET, 2:03 PT

Leg two – Gulfstream West Eighth Race (10 horses, turf) 5:10 ET, 2:10 PT

Leg Three – Laurel Ninth Race (15 horses, turf) 5:22 ET, 2:22 PT

Leg Four: Laurel 10th Race (14 horses, turf) 5:54 ET, 2:54 PT

Leg Five – Santa Anita 5th Race (10 horses, turf) 6:08 ET, 3:08 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 Wager will be $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.