Stronach 5 Wager for Friday 10/5/18

0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Friday’s edition of the Stronach 5, a national wager with a $1 minimum and industry-low takeout of 12 percent, will feature four turf races, big fields, and a guaranteed pool of $50,000.

The Stronach 5 kicks off Friday, Oct. 5 with Santa Anita’s third race at 5:03 ET (2:03 PT) with a field of nine going six furlongs.

Last week’s inaugural Stronach 5 rewarded 14 bettors with winning tickets of $9,888.30.

Friday’s Stronach 5 Wager sequence is:

Leg One – Santa Anita Third Race (9 horses) 5:03 ET, 2:03 PT

Leg two – Gulfstream West Eighth Race (10 horses, turf) 5:10 ET, 2:10 PT

Leg Three – Laurel Ninth Race (15 horses, turf) 5:22 ET, 2:22 PT

Leg Four: Laurel 10th Race (14 horses, turf) 5:54 ET, 2:54 PT

Leg Five – Santa Anita 5th Race (10 horses, turf) 6:08 ET, 3:08 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 Wager will be $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 LinkedIn 0 Email -- Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Sign up for the AGameofSkill.com e-news



About Editor

Rich Nilsen is a 15-time qualifier to the National Horseplayers Championship (NHC), an event he has cashed in four times. He was the first player to finish in the top 10 twice. He was also a winner of a $24,000 package into Kentucky Derby Betting Championship I. A former executive with Brisnet.com, Rich is also a graduate of the University of Louisville Equine Business Program. He is founder of AGameofSkill.com, a site devoted to horse racing education and promotion.

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Horse Racing News
Breeders’ Cup 2018: Will the Euros Own the Turf Races?

Breeders' Cup Mile & Turf Figure Ripe for the Euro Taking The Europeans have long been major players in both...

Close