Sha Tin Hong Kong Selections for Saturday night, June 8

SHA TIN SELECTIONS
(Saturday, June 08, 2024)

Race 1: #1 My Intelligent, #7 Super Joy, #8 Beat Hollow, #2 The Concentration
Race 2:
#7 Fast Network, #3 Aurora Lady, #10 Grand Nova, #6 Day Day Victory
Race 3:
#2 Baby Crystal, #1 We Are Hero, #5 Flying High, #7 Ka Ying Victory
Race 4:
#1 The Winnabe, #8 Vantastic Choice, #4 Super Highway, #2 Scotch Tycoon
Race 5:
#13 Great Achiever, #10 Master Of All, #11 Strathpeffer, #7 Enjoy Golf 
Race 6:
#4 Super Infinity, #11 Gluck Racer, #2 Lo Pan Spirit, #5 Harold Win
Race 7:
#7 Copartner Prance, #4 Tomodachi Kokoroe, #2 Whizz Kid, #1 Nervous Witness
Race 8:
#5 Flamingo Trillion, #1 Stunning Peach, #6 Universal Horizon, #7 Star Mac 
Race 9:
#8 Lucky Touch, #9 Super Unicorn, #2 The Absolute, #3 Ariel
Race 10:
#2 Eighty Light Years, #1 Chiu Chow Spirit, #9 Super Goldi, #3 Beauty Crescent

Race 1: Butterfly Bay Handicap (1.00am PDT, 4.00am EDT)

#1 My Intelligent is suited in this grade and his latest effort was solid. He can take a big step forward here, especially with Zac Purton retaining the mount. One to beat. #7 Super Joy is in career-best form. He’s been racing well on the dirt, although he does appear capable of transferring that form to the turf this weekend. #8 Beat Hollow has an awkward gate to contend with this time. He’ll press forward in a bid to offset this and get his chance from there. #2 The Concentration is next best. He won well last weekend.

Race 2: Chai Wan Road Handicap (1.30am PDT, 4.30am EDT)

#7 Fast Network makes his debut after a string of solid barrier trials. His latest effort was impressive at Conghua and he appears forward enough to win on debut. One they all must catch. #3 Aurora Lady finished second on debut. He has the experience under his belt and gets his opportunity again, this time from gate one under Brenton Avdulla. #10 Grand Nova has been hard to get a gauge on so far. He clearly has ability and is worth affording another chance. #6 Day Day Victory is next best. Don’t discount.

Race 3: Tuen Mun Public Riding School Handicap (2.00am PDT, 5.00am EDT)

#2 Baby Crystal has the advantage with seven pounds coming off his back thanks to the apprentice’s claim. He loves the course and distance, especially as a three-time winner already this campaign. #1 We Are Hero returns to Class 3. He’s raced against tough opposition of late and does have a significant class-edge over this group. #5 Flying High has consistency on his side and it’s surprising to see him without a win this season. #7 Ka Ying Victory was an impressive winner last start. He gets another opportunity.

Race 4: Pok Fu Lam Public Riding School Handicap (1st Section) (2.30am PDT, 5.30am EDT)

#1 The Winnabe won well on debut in Hong Kong. Hugh Bowman retains the ride and the inside draw is incredibly ideal. He’ll take reeling in. #8 Vantastic Choice is expected to cross early in a bid to offset the tricky gate. He can take some getting past at times, especially if he’s left alone in the lead. #4 Super Highway will benefit from any rain around. He’s worth keeping safe. #2 Scotch Tycoon has regained some form and should get his chance from the inside gate.

Race 5: Lei Yue Mun Public Riding School Handicap (3.00am PDT, 6.00am EDT)

#13 Great Achiever should arguably already have a win under his belt. He’s strung together a few good runs this season and the best of those holds him in very good stead here. Taking a chance on him. #10 Master Of All is after a hat-trick of wins. He’s in the right vein of form and should still prove competitive up in grade. #11 Strathpeffer is seeking back-to-back wins. He’s figured it out now, although he does have to contend with another wide gate. #7 Enjoy Golf is improving. Keep safe.

Race 5: The Hong Kong Riding For The Disabled Association Cup Handicap (2nd Section) (3.35am PDT, 6.35am EDT)

#4 Super Infinity did well to grab second on debut behind a smart horse. He can improve from that run and does appear to be quite progressive. He’ll take beating, especially with Zac Purton. #11 Gluck Racer returns from a setback. He’s a tidy horse on his day and the pairing with Karis Teetan catches the eye. #2 Lo Pan Spirit was impressive on debut before being beaten last time out. He’s in the right vein of form and should be able to maintain his progression. #5 Harold Win can take another forward step.

Race 7: Lung Mun Road Handicap (4.05am PDT, 7.05am EDT)

#7 Copartner Prance is chasing a fifth straight win. He’s a serious talent and his ascent appears far from over. Zac Purton retains the ride and even in this grade, he should take a power of beating. #4 Tomodachi Kokoroe has continued to exceed expectations all season. Admittedly he has performed better at Happy Valley, although this race does look suitable. #2 Whizz Kid can mix his form but is a Group 3 winner. The class is there for him. #1 Nervous Witness can roll forward and give them something to catch.

Race 8: The Pola Cup Handicap (4.35am PDT, 7.35am EDT)

#5 Flamingo Trillion is in the form of his life as he aims for a hat-trick of wins. He’ll benefit from any rain around, although even still, his past two successes have been nothing short of superb. #1 Stunning Peach turned his form around last start. There’s a fair bit of hype around this colt and he appears well placed to improve once again. #6 Universal Horizon can surprise. Even if there’s rain around, he should be able to charge through it. #7 Star Mac is worth consideration. Next in line.

Race 9: Pok Fu Lam Country Park Handicap (5.10am PDT, 8.10am EDT)

#8 Lucky Touch is an improving galloper, who appears to have plenty of rating points in hand. Zac Purton retains the ride and he was a touch unlucky last start as he tried to come home between runners. One to beat. #9 Super Unicorn is progressing well and his latest effort for third was sound. He has a suitable gate. #2 The Absolute can mix his form, however, he does have a stack of ability. The wide draw is a slight hindrance. #3 Ariel is consistent and is favoured with the seven pounds coming off his back.

Race 10: Pok Fu Lam Reservoir Road Handicap (5.45am PDT, 8.45am EDT)

#2 Eighty Light Years has the apprentice up and is expected to roll forward and lead. He’ll take some getting past in the finale at Sha Tin. #1 Chiu Chow Spirit is a winner in the grade and he looks to have several rating points in hand. He’s racing well and gets his opportunity this weekend. #9 Super Goldi can mix his form but is a two-time winner already across six starts. #3 Beauty Crescent has loads of ability, although he is struggling to piece it all together. It wouldn’t surprise to see him put in a big effort regardless.

Share this with your horse racing friends
Handicapping tips from agameofskill.com

Subscribe

* indicates required





Email Format


About Editor

Rich Nilsen is a 19-time qualifier to the National Horseplayers Championship (NHC), an event he has cashed in four times. He was the first player to finish in the top 10 of the NHC twice. A former executive with Brisnet.com and a member of the NHC Players’ Committee, Rich is a graduate of the University of Louisville Equine Business Program and is founder of AGameofSkill.com, a site devoted to horse racing education and promotion.

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Horse Racing News
Nilsen’s 2024 Belmont Stakes Package with Wagering Strategies

Wagering Strategies & Spot Plays by Rich Nilsen This is Rich Nilsen's home track and the results have showed in...

Close