Kentucky Derby 141 Order of Finish

Congratulations to the connections of American Pharoah, winner of this year’s Run for the Roses.

Here is the complete order of finish for the 141st Kentucky Derby:

1. American Pharoah
2. Firing Line
3. Dortmund
4. Frosted
5. Danzig Moon
6. Materiality
7. Keen Ice
8. Mubtaahij
9. Itsaknockout
10. Carpe Diem
11. Frammento
12. Bolo
13. Mr. Z
14. Ocho Ocho Ocho
15. Far Right
16. War Story
17. Tencendur
18. Upstart

Share this with your horse racing friends
Handicapping tips from


* indicates required

Email Format

About Editor

Rich Nilsen is an 18-time qualifier to the National Horseplayers Championship (NHC), an event he has cashed in four times. He was the first player to finish in the top 10 of the NHC twice. A former executive with and a member of the NHC Players’ Committee, Rich is a graduate of the University of Louisville Equine Business Program and is founder of, a site devoted to horse racing education and promotion.

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Kentucky Derby | Triple Crown
“Off the Charts” – KY Derby 141 Prep Notes edition

Derby Prep Trip Notes I already added Far Right, International Star and Mubtaahij to my stable because I think they...