Hong Kong Horse Racing Selections – Special Thursday Card

HAPPY VALLEY SELECTIONS

(Thursday, February 15, 2024)

Race 1: #1 More Rice, #2 Wind Speeder, #9 Great Days, #5 August Moon
Race 2:
#8 Atomic Beauty, #6 Cheong Fat, #7 To Infinity, #11 Club Soda
Race 3:
#1 Capital Legend, #3 Fight Time, #7 Joyful Prosperity, #12 Splendid Star
Race 4:
#4 Flying Phantom, #1 Golden Long, #11 Super Eagle, #6 Happy Soul
Race 5:
#9 Jumbo Fortune, #3 A Americ Te Specso, #1 Togepi, #6 Happy Trio
Race 6:
#3 Harmony Fire, #7 Molly’s Witness, #8 Parents’ Love, #1 Fortune Warrior
Race 7:
#3 Ernest Feeling, #7 Country Dancer, #8 Crystal Powerful, #2 Joy Coming
Race 8:
#8 Righteous Arion, #5 Prince Of Porty, #2 Nicconi County, #11 Ready To Win
Race 9:
#12 Noble Pursuit, #2 Prime Minister, #3 Turin Mascot, #10 All Beauty

 

Hong Kong horse racingRace 1: Hung To Handicap (2.40am PST, 5.40am EST)

 #1 More Rice is favoured in Class 5. He travelled wide throughout last start and can easily improve with a smoother run in transit. Gate five should afford him the opportunity. #2 Wind Speeder has an ideal draw and is racing well. He was superb two runs ago and his best form holds him in very good stead. Strong booking of Zac Purton bodes well for this contest. #9 Great Days is yet to win but has been knocking on the door for quite some time. He can take another step forward following his latest effort. #5 August Moon is next in line.

 

Race 2: Wai Yip Handicap (2nd Section) (3.10am PST, 6.10am EST)

 #8 Atomic Beauty has found his feet. He was impressive when winning three runs back and since then has held his form well. Zac Purton hops up and he just needs to offset the slightly tricky gate. #6 Cheong Fat is a winner in waiting. He’s racing well at present and just needs an ounce of luck to prove competitive. Gate six can afford him the right run. #7 To Infinity gets handy five pounds taken off his back with the apprentice engaged. He’ll be finishing fast. #11 Club Soda is open to improving and he gets that chance here.

 

Race 3: Wai Yip Handicap (2nd Section) (3.40am PST, 6.40am EST)

 

#1 Capital Legend makes a favourable step down to Class 5 with the apprentice booked. 10 pounds come off his back and he’s really, really well weighted here. One to beat. #3 Fight Time caught the eye on debut. He closed off impressively for third and can continue to build on that performance with more racing. #7 Joyful Prosperity has mixed his form but there is a fair bit of ability there. He’ll be competitive. #12 Splendid Star slots in light and he appears favoured here. He’s already a two-time winner this season.

Click here to learn about earning real cash back with every wager. Enter promo code AGOS for added rebates and signup bonus

 

Race 4: Tsun Yip Handicap (1st Section) (4.10am PST, 7.10am EST) 

#4 Flying Phantom is tracking in the right direction. His latest effort was superb and he can continue his advance here under Zac Purton. #1 Golden Long can bounce back. He was brilliant on debut when winning and a return to that level of racing is easily within his grasp. #11 Super Eagle doesn’t know how to run a bad race. He’ll get his chance and is most deserving of a win. The lightweight is a big plus. #6 Happy Soul is getting back to a suitable rating and his most recent efforts have been sound. Big watch.

 

Race 5: The Volunteers’ Challenge Cup Handicap (1st Section) (4.40am PST, 7.40am EST) 

#9 Jumbo Fortune caught the eye with a fast-finishing third last time out. He’s in the right vein of form and if they run this along at a slick tempo then he’s suited. He’s worth taking a chance on. #3 A Americ Te Specso is getting up in the handicap but he does continue to run well enough. He just has the tricky draw to overcome. #1 Togepi might get shuffled back behind runners from the draw, however, he does do his best racing over this course and distance. He’s in form and gets a shot. #6 Happy Trio is in form and next in line.

 

Race 6: Hoi Yuen Handicap (5.10am PST, 8.10am EST)

 

#3 Harmony Fire can find the front and play catch me if you can. He gets 10 pounds taken off his back with the apprentice engaged and from gate four he should find an easy lead. One to reel in. #7 Molly’s Witness makes his debut and must have some potential with Zac Purton hopping up. His latest trial was sound and gate one should see him do next no work in the run. #8 Parents’ Love can improve after finishing fifth on debut. #1 Fortune Warrior knows what it’s all about. The drop in grade brings him right into contention.

 

Race 7: Tsun Yip Handicap (2nd Section) (5.45am PST, 8.45am EST)

 

#3 Ernest Feeling is in the form of his life. He’s a two-time winner this season and he gets another chance in Class 4 here. His versatility and recent form is hard to overlook. One to beat. #7 Country Dancer has found his feet and his latest effort was superb. #8 Crystal Powerful is chasing a hat-trick of wins. He’s in career-best form and reaching another career-high wouldn’t surprise. #2 Joy Coming can mix his form but he does have his fair share of ability. The wide draw is a slight hindrance.

 

Race 8: Mut Wah Handicap (2nd Section) (6.15am PST, 9.15am EST)

 

#8 Righteous Arion comes into this under a light weight. He’s a winner already this season and has remained competitive since then. One to beat. #5 Prince Of Porty showed plenty of early promise before setbacks slowed his development. He’s back racing at a competitive level and it wouldn’t surprise to see him perform very well under Zac Purton. #2 Nicconi County won well last start and he’s always done his best racing at this course. He’s a major threat. #11 Ready To Win gets in light and can make his presence felt.

 

Race 9: Yue Man Handicap (6.50am PST, 9.50am EST)

 

#12 Noble Pursuit is a quite a serious talent and he’s capable of knocking up back-to-back wins this week. He slots in light, draws well and gets a few favours as he aims to make his Class 3 debut a winning one. #2 Prime Minister is also a last-start winner. The apprentice takes 10 pounds off his back and the inside gate is a plus. #3 Turin Mascot generally prefers racing over further but he has remained in sound form. Don’t discount. #10 All Beauty has consistency on his side and this contest should prove to be no exception. Next best.

Share this with your horse racing friends
Handicapping tips from agameofskill.com

Subscribe

* indicates required





Email Format


About Editor

Rich Nilsen is an 18-time qualifier to the National Horseplayers Championship (NHC), an event he has cashed in four times. He was the first player to finish in the top 10 of the NHC twice. A former executive with Brisnet.com and a member of the NHC Players’ Committee, Rich is a graduate of the University of Louisville Equine Business Program and is founder of AGameofSkill.com, a site devoted to horse racing education and promotion.

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Horse Racing News, International Horse Racing
Handicapping Hour for Oaklawn Park – Saturday, Feb. 10th

Guest DYLAN DONNELLY Our friend Dylan Donnelly joins Mark and Steve Simonvic on their weekly Oaklawn Handicapping Hour to discuss...

Close