Hong Kong Horse Racing Selections for Sunday, Feb. 25

SHA TIN SELECTIONS
(Sunday, February 25, 2024)

Race 1: #5 Circuit Blazing, #12 Starship Eighty, #2 Romantic Fantasy, #4 Darci Joy
Race 2:
#1 The Golden Scenery, #5 Spirited Express, #4 Fantastic Treasure, #3 Atullibigeal
Race 3:
#4 Charmander, #11 Brother Pearl, #3 Superb Move, #1 Dragon Pride
Race 4:
#1 Master Stroke, #13 Winning Heart, #3 Lifeline Express, #4 Solid Shalaa
Race 5:
#8 Gale Saga, #13 Spicy Gold, #10 Sunny Da Best, #6 Geneva
Race 6:
#8 Ballistic Win, #3 Top Scorer, #1 Second To None, #4 Panda Legend
Race 7:
#3 Straight Arron, #1 Romantic Warrior, #10 Five G Patch, #2 Voyage Bubble
Race 8:
#4 Beauty Fit, #8 Frantanck, #12 Beato, #3 Karma
Race 9:
#2 Enterprise Attack, #3 Gorgeous Win, #6 Pins Prince, #14 Rubylot
Race 10:
#5 Green N White, #4 Young Champion, #7 Illuminous, #1 Tamra Blitz

Race 1: Citi Global Wealth Handicap (9.00pm PST, 12.00am EST)

#5 Circuit Blazing can improve second-up following his debut in Hong Kong. Expecting he can take closer order here in the run and with even luck improve drastically. Taking a chance on him. #12 Starship Eighty rarely runs a bad race. He’ll roll forward and get his opportunity. #2 Romantic Fantasy can do similar this weekend. He’ll find the front and get his opportunity from there. #4 Darci Joy can mix his form but regularly remains a threat, especially pairing with James McDonald this time around.

Race 2: Citi Private Bank Handicap (9.30pm PST, 12.30am EST)

#1 The Golden Scenery was a solid winner three starts ago. Question of pace in this race and it wouldn’t surprise to see him roll forward and take up the running. Gets his chance. #5 Spirited Express loves the course and distance and he’s been running well all season. #4 Fantastic Treasure finds a suitable contest and gets a super chance to land an overdue win this weekend. #3 Atullibigeal is the horse in form and the step up in trip isn’t a concern. He’s racing well and remains a worthy inclusion under Zac Purton.

Hong Kong sees all-time record turnover for horse racing bettingRace 3: Citigold Private Client Handicap (10.00pm PST, 1.00am EST)

#4 Charmander went close last start. He can continue to build on that effort and give this group something to catch. Strong booking of Zac Purton holds him in good stead. #11 Brother Pearl is racing well and he’s been making significant ground late across his recent few starts. He’s found the right rating. #3 Superb Move draws ideally and he should receive an economical run throughout. #1 Dragon Pride has top weight to shoulder but he should relish the return to Class 5. Keep safe.

Race 4: Citigold Handicap (1st Section) (10.30pm PST, 1.30am EST)

#1 Master Stroke dips to Class 4. He was sound last start and it wouldn’t surprise to see him improve drastically, especially with Luke Ferraris taking the ride. He’s worth a ticket. #13 Winning Heart is yet to win but has shown quality at times. Zac Purton hops up and he’ll be well-fancied this weekend. #3 Lifeline Express has done plenty right without winning across three starts in Hong Kong. His time will come. #4 Solid Shalaa turned in a superb effort for third last time out. He’ll make his presence felt.

Race 5: Citi Ultima Handicap (2nd Section) (11.00pm PST, 2.00am EST)

#8 Gale Saga makes his debut. He’s done well in trials leading up to his first start and clearly boasts his fair share of ability. He’s worth a throw at the stumps. #13 Spicy Gold is making the right progress towards a first win. He gets an opportunity here from the positive draw with Luke Ferraris up. #10 Sunny Da Best makes his debut. He’s clearly got the potential and his pairing with Zac Purton is worth keeping an eye on. #6 Geneva finished second first-up and can improve. Next in line.

Race 6: Citi Wealth Advisory Services Handicap (11.35pm PST, 2.35am EST)

#8 Ballistic Win has ability and he can put his best foot forward this weekend. He ran very well two starts ago and any improvement from that effort holds him in good stead. #3 Top Scorer has placed in all three of his starts. Chances are he’s well-fancied again, even from another difficult gate. #1 Second To None is still improving and remains a massive player here. He will have to overcome the wide draw. #4 Panda Legend won well at huge odds last start and can improve again. Keep safe.

Race 7: Citi Hong Kong Gold Cup (12.05am PST, 3.05am EST)

#3 Straight Arron continues to improve and he’ll need to do exactly that again if he is to be winning. He was a close-up fourth to Romantic Warrior in December and arguably could have nearly won that race. Taking a chance on him at odds. #1 Romantic Warrior will be a deserved favourite and should prove hard to beat. Expecting his quote to be very short this weekend and not worth entertaining. #10 Five G Patch rates strongly after his latest effort for second. #2 Voyage Bubble is always competitive and gets his opportunity.

Race 8: Citi Insurance Services Handicap (12.40am PST, 3.40am EST)

#4 Beauty Fit has been in superb form all season without winning. He deserves this and is favoured from the ideal draw against this group. Once again, he rates strongly. #8 Frantanck is closing in on a first win. He’s proven consistent and does get five pounds taken off his back from a suitable draw which appears suitable. #12 Beato is after back-to-back wins. He’s ready to maintain his ascent. #3 Karma is a nice horse and he deserves a shot here, even though he tends to mix his form. Next best.

Race 9: Citi Mortgage Services Handicap (1.15am PST, 4.15am EST)

#2 Enterprise Attack is a seriously talented horse and he returned in sound order following a setback. He can improve this weekend and the inside gate could easily afford him the lead or a spot on the speed. One to beat. #3 Gorgeous Win is chasing back-to-back wins. He has an ideal draw with Zac Purton remaining aboard. He’s swiftly improving and there seems to be plenty more of that to come. #6 Pins Prince can reverse his form and be competitive. #14 Rubylot has the light weight.

Race 10: Citi Investment Services Handicap (1.50am PST, 4.50am EST)

#5 Green N White is a nice horse and he’s continued to develop this season with a pair of wins. He has a suitable gate here and should receive the right run throughout under champion jockey Zac Purton. #4 Young Champion did well to grab second on debut. He has a bit of talent and looks set to improve out of sight and very quickly. #7 Illuminous did well to score on debut and he’s tracking nicely toward Hong Kong’s Four-Year-Old Classic Series. #1 Tamra Blitz can settle prominent in the run. Keep safe.

Share this with your horse racing friends
Handicapping tips from agameofskill.com

Subscribe

* indicates required





Email Format


About Editor

Rich Nilsen is an 18-time qualifier to the National Horseplayers Championship (NHC), an event he has cashed in four times. He was the first player to finish in the top 10 of the NHC twice. A former executive with Brisnet.com and a member of the NHC Players’ Committee, Rich is a graduate of the University of Louisville Equine Business Program and is founder of AGameofSkill.com, a site devoted to horse racing education and promotion.

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in International Horse Racing
Hong Kong Horse Racing Selections – Wednesday, Feb. 21

HAPPY VALLEY SELECTIONS (Wednesday, February 21, 2024) Race 1: #1 Savvy Chic, #2 Wood On Fire, #5 Kilindini, #4 Glory...

Close