Hong Kong Expert Horse Racing Selections – Wed, June 26

HAPPY VALLEY SELECTIONS
(Wednesday, June 26, 2024)

Race 1: #1 Absolute Sunshine, #4 Keen Unity, #5 Go Go Go, #2 Kingly Demeanor
Race 2:
#5 Hayday, #3 Roaring Bebe, #1 The Perfect Match, #9 Gimme Five
Race 3:
#10 Great Achiever, #3 Sixth Generation, #1 Comet Splendido, #6 Storm Legend
Race 4:
#8 Fairy Horse, #2 Lean Master, #7 Jolly Companion, #12 Dan Attack
Race 5:
#1 I Can, #11 Harry’s Hero, #5 Can’t Go Wong, #2 Setanta
Race 6:
#5 Packing Hermod, #2 Prime Mortar, #3 Scotch Tycoon, #9 Talents Supremo
Race 7:
#1 Superb Capitalist, #3 Copartner Prance, #9 Dream Winner, #2 Colourful Emperor
Race 8:
#3 Supreme Agility, #5 Helene Warrior, #12 Chain Of Gold, #2 Hameron
Race 9:
#9 Ka Ying Cheer, #1 Kaholo Angel, #7 California Deeply, #2 Happy Fat Cat

Hong Kong Expert Horse Racing Selections

Race 1: Nam Chung River Handicap (3.40am PDT, 6.40am EDT)

#1 Absolute Sunshine can improve again with his second start in the bottom grade. He’s suited over this distance and the seven pounds comes off his back with the apprentice up. Timing looks right for him. #4 Keen Unity is racing well at present and Hugh Bowman takes the reins this week. He’s knocking on the door for a first win. #5 Go Go Go has gone awfully close of late and he gets a super chance once again. Zac Purton’s aboard and he deserves respect. #2 Kingly Demeanor is doing plenty right. He gets his opportunity.

Race 2: Ng Tung River Handicap (3rd Section) (4.10am PDT, 7.10am EDT)

#5 Hayday can roll forward and make this group play catch me if you can. He was a strong winner two runs back and has remained in super form of late. He’ll take reeling in. #3 Roaring Bebe is closing in on a first win and his pairing with Zac Purton catches the eye. His latest effort was solid as he made up ground to finish in fourth position. #1 The Perfect Match is seeking back-to-back wins. He’s got several rating points still in hand. #9 Gimme Five can mix his form, although on his day, he is classy enough to defeat this group. Next in line.

Race 3: Beas River Handicap (1st Section) (4.40am PDT, 7.40am EDT)

#10 Great Achiever has been ready to win for some time and he raced without luck at the tail of the field last time out. He can atone for that effort here and gets another super chance under the featherweight. One to beat. #3 Sixth Generation does his best racing in this grade and Vincent Ho’s pairing is worth keeping close eye on. #1 Comet Splendido is seeking consecutive wins. He has top-weight to overcome, although does get the services of leading rider Zac Purton. #6 Storm Legend is next best with the apprentice engaged.

Hong Kong Happy Valley fireworks Hong Kong Expert Horse Racing SelectionsRace 4: Ng Tung River Handicap (2nd Section) (5.10am PDT, 8.10am EDT)

#8 Fairy Horse looks ready to return a breakthrough victory. His last three outings have been superb and he rates strongly with Andrea Atzeni going up. One to beat. #2 Lean Master gets the seven pounds removed with the apprentice aboard. He won well last start and can make his presence felt once again, especially from gate two as he is most likely going to press for the lead. #7 Jolly Companion is another who is closing in on a first win. He appears to have several rating points in hand. #12 Dan Attack slots in light and has claims.

Race 5: The Pearce Memorial Challenge Cup Handicap (2nd Section) (5.40am PDT, 8.40am EDT)

#1 I Can is in the right vein of form and he should press forward from out wide in a bid to offset the gate and find the front. This grade suits him and he appears ready to win again for an in-form Pierre Ng stable. #11 Harry’s Hero mixes his form but there is clearly some ability there. Expecting he’ll settle back before winding up late. He’s worth taking a chance on. #5 Can’t Go Wong is in superb form and he draws ideally. He’ll get his opportunity close to the speed. #2 Setanta is also in very good form. He’ll be making his presence felt.

Race 6: Ng Tung River Handicap (1st Section) (6.10am PDT, 9.10am EDT)

#5 Packing Hermod steps out on debut. His most recent trial was outstanding and Zac Purton hops up now for his first appearance under race conditions. One to beat as he clearly has a stack of potential. #2 Prime Mortar can bounce back after last start. His win prior to that defeat was superb. #3 Scotch Tycoon is racing well and aiming to snap a run of consecutive placings with another victory. He’s drawn ideally as the likely pacesetter. #9 Talents Supremo gets his opportunity. He’s been racing well all season.

Race 7: Tan Shan River Handicap (6.45am PDT, 9.45am EDT)

#1 Superb Capitalist is straightforward and he’ll be playing a serious game of catch me if you can this week. Gate one is ideal and he’s the one they all must reel in. #3 Copartner Prance is a winning machine and he’s seeking a sixth straight win. He’s the likely favourite to win this race and he rates strongly as a Class 2 winner last time out. #9 Dream Winner returns from a setback. He set the track alight last season with a trio of wins, although this season is yet to go to plan. His latest trial was solid at Conghua. #2 Colourful Emperor is next best.

Race 8: Sha Tau Kok River Handicap (7.15am PDT, 10.15am EDT)

#3 Supreme Agility caught the eye late last start. He can take another step forward this week, even against a tough group of rivals at Happy Valley. He was a Group 1 winner in Brazil pre-import, so the class is definitely there. #5 Helene Warrior was super impressive with victory last time out. He rates strongly again here, especially as he remains in the same grade. #12 Chain Of Gold slots in light and is looking to return a first Hong Kong win. He’s gone close on several occasions. #2 Hameron is better than his form suggests. He’s next best.

Race 9: Shek Sheung River Handicap (7.50am PDT, 10.50am EDT)

#9 Ka Ying Cheer is a serious horse on the improve and he gets another strong winning chance this week. Pierre Ng’s stable is firing and this guy appears hard to beat, especially under the light weight after his most recent run. #1 Kaholo Angel is versatile and continues to run well. He doesn’t know how to run a poor race and Hugh Bowman’s booking adds confidence. #7 California Deeply gets the services of Zac Purton. He’s been knocking on the door for another win all season. #2 Happy Fat Cat continues to outperform expectations.

Share this with your horse racing friends
Handicapping tips from agameofskill.com

Subscribe

* indicates required





Email Format


About Editor

Rich Nilsen is a 19-time qualifier to the National Horseplayers Championship (NHC), an event he has cashed in four times. He was the first player to finish in the top 10 of the NHC twice. A former executive with Brisnet.com and a member of the NHC Players’ Committee, Rich is a graduate of the University of Louisville Equine Business Program and is founder of AGameofSkill.com, a site devoted to horse racing education and promotion.

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Horse Racing News
Hong Kong Horse Racing Selections – Sun., June 23

SHA TIN SELECTIONS (Sunday, June 23, 2024) Race 1: #12 Sweet Smile, #1 Beauty Missile, #10 My Wish, #11 Yuen...

Close