Hong Kong Expert Horse Racing Analysis – Wed, March 6

HAPPY VALLEY SELECTIONS
(Wednesday, March 06, 2024)

Race 1: #7 Young Horizon, #6 Nordic Combined, #1 Rattan World, #8 General Ace
Race 2:
#1 Jazz Club, #8 Charming Steed, #4 Big Two, #2 Stormtrouper
Race 3:
#10 Kyrus Unicorn, #1 Absolute Sunshine, #3 Serangoon, #2 Darci Joy
Race 4:
#4 Lucky Archangel, #7 Beauty Glory, #5 Colourful Emperor, #6 Act Of Faith
Race 5:
#4 Quantum Patch, #7 Red Hare King, #2 Winning Dragon, #1 Gallant Waking
Race 6:
#1 Solar Partner, #8 Country Dancer, #3 Ragnarr, #9 Super Eagle
Race 7:
#8 Happy Trio, #1 Watch Buddy, #4 Kaholo Angel, #3 Golden Empire
Race 8:
#9 Po On Way, #3 Sure Joyful, #8 Strongest Boy, #12 United Endeavors
Race 9:
#10 Joyful Life, #2 Togepi, #7 Flying Phantom, #3 Lyrical Motion

Race 1: Kwoon Chung Motors Handicap (2.40am PST, 5.40am EST)

#7 Young Horizon is now in the bottom grade after performing well in Class 4. He’s suited here, especially with his one and only win coming in Class 5. The inside gate is ideal he can easily turn his form around. #6 Nordic Combined can mix his form but with even luck rates strongly, especially with Zac Purton up. He’ll be coming home hard and fast. #1 Rattan World is a winner in this grade. He can save ground throughout from the inside gate. #8 General Ace is seeking back-to-back wins. He gets his chance.

Race 2: Kwoon Chung Cross Boundary Service Handicap (3.10am PST, 6.10am EST)

#1 Jazz Club gets down to Class 5. He was racing well in the grade above and has a clear class-edge over this group. One to beat. #8 Charming Steed is on the quick back-up after finishing third last Sunday. He’s been in solid form of late and is worth keeping very safe this week. #4 Big Two can mix his form but has done his best racing over this course and distance. His sole win came from barrier one, which he draws here. #2 Stormtrouper ran well last start and he can improve out of that effort. Next best.

Race 3: Trans-Island Chinalink Handicap (3.40am PST, 6.40am EST)

#10 Kyrus Unicorn narrowly missed last start. He can take another forward step following that effort and rates strongly here, especially racing over a suitable course and distance. #1 Absolute Sunshine drops in grade. He’ll relish facing weaker opposition under Hugh Bowman. #3 Serangoon is chasing consecutive wins. He’s in career-best form at the minute and only needs to navigate his way from an awkward draw. #2 Darci Joy has claims and can easily roll forward from the positive gate.

Race 4: Kwoon Chung Intercontinental Limousine Handicap (1st Section) (4.10am PST, 7.10am EST)

#4 Lucky Archangel is a three-time course and distance winner this season. He’s since remained in sound form and gets a super chance here from gate one. Expecting him to save ground and take this opportunity. #7 Beauty Glory mixes his form but deserves respect with Zac Purton going up. #5 Colourful Emperor is the pace in the race. He’s aiming for a first win and shouldn’t be discounted. #6 Act Of Faith can position on the speed and prove competitive.

Race 5: New Lantao Bus Handicap (4.40am PST, 7.40am EST)

#4 Quantum Patch gets his chance again. He’s raced well all season and is deserving of another win. The suitable draw and booking of Zac Purton will see him go close. #7 Red Hare King is consistent and rates strongly. He was a tidy winner three starts ago and is favoured from an inside gate. #2 Winning Dragon is chasing consecutive wins at the Valley. He’ll make his presence felt once more. #1 Gallant Waking has a powerful finish on his day. He’ll be rattling home late under Hugh Bowman.

Race 6: Kwoon Chung Inclusive & Accessible Service Handicap (2nd Section) (5.10am PST, 8.10am EST)

#1 Solar Partner returns to Class 4. His last two runs in the grade were victories and this contest is suitable, especially with Hugh Bowman up from a positive draw. #8 Country Dancer is beginning to find his feet with more experience. He has the gate to overcome, however, remains open to a fair bit of improvement. #3 Ragnarr turned his form around last start. He’s in the right vein of form and can continue to develop. #9 Super Eagle is super consistent and will figure strongly again. Next in line.

Race 7: The Kwoon Chung Bus Cup Handicap (2nd Section) (5.45am PST, 8.45am EST)

#8 Happy Trio is a two-time winner this season. His first run in Class 3 last start was slightly inconclusive as he was inconvenienced in the home straight. He can take the necessary steps forward and is worthy of another chance here. #1 Watch Buddy is in the form of his life and he’ll be fighting out another finish. #4 Kaholo Angel has gate one and chances are he fires forward to take up the lead. He’ll look the winner at some stage, especially under the apprentice. #3 Golden Empire knows what it’s about. Next best.

Race 8: KC Smart Mobility Handicap (6.15am PST, 9.15am EST)

#9 Po On Way has a powerful finish. He’s yet to win, however, gets a super chance here under the light weight. The wide draw isn’t a concern with his get-back style of racing. #3 Sure Joyful is in career-best form and he remains a massive threat. Hugh Bowman is up and his recent form has been superb. #8 Strongest Boy can mix his form but is so close to a first win. He gets that chance with Zac Purton sticking aboard. #12 United Endeavors slots in light and can surprise stepping up in grade.

Race 9: Tai Fung Coach Handicap (1st Section) (6.50am PST, 9.50am EST)

#10 Joyful Life is steadily improving and he’s shaping as a very nice horse. He did well last start and looks ready to take the next step. He’s from the right stable and is favoured under the light weight. #2 Togepi steps back to Class 4, which is where he returned his most recent win. He’s a major threat against this group. #7 Flying Phantom is lightly raced but clearly has what it takes to be winning soon enough. #3 Lyrical Motion is consistent and continue to make his presence felt. Must respect.

Share this with your horse racing friends
Handicapping tips from agameofskill.com

Subscribe

* indicates required





Email Format


About Editor

Rich Nilsen is a 19-time qualifier to the National Horseplayers Championship (NHC), an event he has cashed in four times. He was the first player to finish in the top 10 of the NHC twice. A former executive with Brisnet.com and a member of the NHC Players’ Committee, Rich is a graduate of the University of Louisville Equine Business Program and is founder of AGameofSkill.com, a site devoted to horse racing education and promotion.

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in International Horse Racing
Hong Kong Horse Racing Analysis for Wednesday – Feb. 28

HAPPY VALLEY SELECTIONS (Wednesday, February 28, 2024) Race 1: #10 Loyal Ambition, #3 Palace Pal, #8 Brilliant Pioneer, #12 Mighty...

Close